Governing Body and Staff

Board of Directors

The Partnership is governed by a Board of Directors consisting of 17 voting members. The Board manages the business and affairs of the corporation.

Each Board member has one or more of the following qualifications:
(a) lives, works or is otherwise committed to volunteering in Carroll County, (b) has an interest or expertise in one of the Core Health Improvement Areas of the Corporation, (c) reflects the diversity of Carroll County (d) possesses leadership and other relevant skills.

Members of the Board of Directors serve 3-year staggered terms, and typically represent leading Carroll community organizations. They are often actively involved in the work of a Leadership Team or Action Team.

 

Abby Gruber, Chairperson
410-848-6962
AGruber@Westgov.com

David Louder, M.D., F.A.A.P., C.P.E.
410-871-6475
DLouder@CarrollHospitalCenter.org
Susan Doyle, R.N.
410-876-4800 
Sue.Doyle@Maryland.gov
Kathy Mayan
410-386-8155
KMayan@carrollcc.edu
Dorothy Fox – Executive Director and C.E.O. 
410-871-6373
DLFox@CarrollHospitalCenter.org
Jonathan O’Neal
410-751-3127
jdoneal@carrollk12.org
Lorraine Fulton, Ed.D.
410-861-3000 x 2149
LFulton@Gerstell.org
Arthur Riley, M.S., P.D.
410-848-9400 
rxarthur@aol.com
Marshall J. Green, Jr.
410-848-1790 
Mgreen@clsimail.com
Barbara Rodgers
410-876-4973 
Barbara.Rodgers@Maryland.gov
George Hardinger
410-386-2620 
GHardinger@ccg.carr.org
Sharon Sanders
410-871-6116
Sharong@CarrollHospitalCenter.org
David Hogue
410-386-1466
DHogue@mtb.com
Leslie Simmons
410-871-6816
LSimmons@CarrollHospitalCenter.org
Jim Kunz
410-857-2538
JKunz@Mcdaniel.edu
Ed Singer
410-871-2152
Ed.Singer@Maryland.gov
Sally Long
410-386-8110 
SLong@carrollcc.edu
Lynn Wheeler
410-386-4500 x 3136
LWheeler@carr.org

 

TPHCC-Board-2014

Pictured (left to right): BACK ROW – Arthur Riley, David Hogue, Jonathan O’Neal, David Louder, Jim Kunz, Sharon Sanders, Dorothy Fox.  FRONT ROW – Sally Long, Abby Gruber, Rosemary Murphey (retired from Board), George Hardinger, Lorraine Fulton, Barbara Rodgers, Lynn Wheeler.  Not pictured: Susan Doyle, Marshall Green, Jr., Kathy Mayan, Leslie Simmons, Ed Singer.

 

Staff

Employees of Carroll Hospital, of the Carroll County Health Department, and staff employed directly by The Partnership operate together in a highly cooperative work environment. The people listed below, whatever their “home” organization, are trusted, knowledgeable members of The Partnership’s staff who support the work of the corporation, the Leadership Teams, and the Action Teams.

 

Dorothy Fox – Executive Director and C.E.O.
410-871-6373 
DLFox@CarrollHospitalCenter.org

Roy Libdan – Director of Operations410-871-6032RLibdan@CarrollHospitalCenter.org

Carol Ann Bauman – C.H.I.A. Specialist
410-848-6962
AGruber@Westgov.com

Maggie Rauser – C.H.I.A. Manager410-876-4984Maggie.Rauser@Maryland.gov

Karen Davis – Administrative Coordinator 
410-871-7442
KDavis@CarrollHospitalCenter.org

Barbara Rodgers – Bureau Chief, Community Health Promotion, Carroll County Health Department
410-876-4973
Barbara.Rodgers@Maryland.gov

Cheri Ebaugh – Executive Assistant410-871-6776
CHEbaugh@CarrollHospitalCenter.org

Lisa Wack – HBE Program Manager
410-871-6032
LWack@CarrollHospitalCenter.org

Rebecca Herman – Grants Manager
410-871-6372
RHerman@CarrollHospitalCenter.org


PHCC-staff_Sept-2014
Pictured (left to right): BACK ROW – Maggie Rauser, Carol Ann Bauman, Karen Davis, Tekoa Robinson (no longer on staff), Lisa Wack.  FRONT ROW – Barb Rodgers, Becky Herman, Victoria Barry (no longer on staff), Dorothy Fox, Roy Libdan.
Not pictured: Cheri Ebaugh.

 

C.H.I.A. = Community Health Improvement Areas

Copyright © 2014 The Partnership for a Healthier Carroll County.
All Rights Reserved.
Disclaimer